• directions

Press Releases

Learn more about OCNJ happenings with press releases from the Ocean City Chamber. From the latest OCNJ news to details on upcoming events, you’ll be in-the-know.

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Easter Weekend Events are Scheduled for Ocean City

Ocean City Easter events kick-off with a fashion competition for pets

Read more...

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

Ocean City Announces 2010 Concert Series

Parking Discounts for Advanced Tickets

Ocean City, New Jersey -Ocean City

Read more...

Monday, March 1, 2010

Ocean City, NJ Beaches Being Replenished

OCEAN CITY, NJ – Ocean City, “America’s Greatest Family Resort”, was voted #1

Read more...

Friday, February 26, 2010

Congressman LoBiondo to Address Ocean City Chamber

Ocean City, NJ - The Ocean City Regional Chamber of Commerce will hold its

Read more...

Monday, February 22, 2010

Early Entries in Ocean CityTalent Show Include Varied Entertainers - March 13th at Music Pier

A varied group of entertainers have already registered to compete in

Read more...

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Airforce Big Band Will Play Free Concert

The U.S. Air Force Band of Liberty Jazz Band will perform at the Music Pier, Boardwalk and Moorlyn Terrace, on Sat.

Read more...

Friday, February 5, 2010

Sat., March 13 at Music Pier - Ocean City Talent Show has Boosted Careers of Many Local Performers

Sat., March 13 at Music Pier - Ocean City Talent Show has Boosted Careers of Many Local Performers

Read more...

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Shelley Berman to be Guest of Honor at Doo Dah Parade

Comedian-Movie and TV Actor, Shelley Berman will be the honored guest at the City’s 25th annual Doo Dah Parade

Read more...

Friday, January 29, 2010

American Red Cross Blood Drive to be held on February 16th

Ocean City and the American Red Cross have partnered once again to host a City wide blood drive on Tuesday, February

Read more...

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

New Board Members to be Installed to Ocean City Regional Chamber of Commerce

New Board Members to be Installed to Ocean City Regional

Read more...

Tuesday, January 12, 2010

OCCCA to Host Aquatic & Fitness Center Open House

The Ocean City Community Center Association (OCCCA), the recently re-established non-profit foundation, will be hosting

Read more...

Monday, January 11, 2010

Martin Luther King Celebration to Include Entertainment and Dinner

Entertainment and a soul food dinner will be featured in this Community’s

Read more...

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

$15 M Beach Nourishment Effort Planned for 2010

$15 M Beach Nourishment Effort Planned for 2010 Ocean City, New Jersey – Ocean City was voted the #1 beaches in New Jersey

Read more...

Tuesday, January 5, 2010

Ocean City to Cement Sister City Relationship with Philippine Government on Jan 14th

The City will officially establish a Sister City relationship with the municipality of San Jose in the Philippines on

Read more...

Tuesday, January 5, 2010

First Day Race Results

The First Day 5K Run on the boardwalk was held on New Year’s day. This year marks the 16th year the event has been held.

Read more...

Monday, January 4, 2010

Annual Economic Forecast Scheduled

The Ocean City Regional Chamber of Commerce will hold its monthly membership luncheon on Thursday, January 14, 2010 at Flanders

Read more...

Saturday, December 19, 2009

First Night T-Shirt Available

This year's First Night T Shirt will feature replicas of all Ocean City First Night Admission buttons issued from its

Read more...

Monday, December 7, 2009

First Night Offers Entertainment for all Ages and Groupings

First Night, Ocean City’s popular New Year’s Eve celebration, offers an economical, eight hour celebration for all ages

Read more...

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Message in a Bottle Winner Will Return to Ocean City

Want to become a not so instant celebrity? Put a message in a bottle. Have it dropped off at sea. And wait.

That’s

Read more...

Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Canine Bloodmobile Returns - Donor Dogs Needed!

The Bloodmobile from the Veterinary Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania will be at Plaza 9, Marmora, NJ on Tuesday,

Read more...

Page 19 of 27