• directions

Press Releases

Learn more about OCNJ happenings with press releases from the Ocean City Chamber. From the latest OCNJ news to details on upcoming events, you’ll be in-the-know.

Friday, May 27, 2011

Meida Advisory

WHAT: Ocean City welcomes the new season with a Business Person’s March into the ocean and the Turning of a Key to unlock

Read more...

Friday, May 20, 2011

Dog of the Year Deadline is June 1st

DOG OF THE YEAR NOMINATIONS NOW BEING TAKEN BY OCEAN CITY DOG PARK

OCEAN CITY, N.J. --- Do you think your doggie is the most

Read more...

Friday, May 20, 2011

Guarded Beaches for Memorial Day Weekend

PRESS RELEASE

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE AND RESCUE SERVICES

Read more...

Monday, May 16, 2011

Elvis Performer Ted Prior was a Good Friend of Ocean City

By Mark Soifer

Elvis performer Ted Prior, a talented musician and good friend of Ocean City, passed away on Saturday. Ted, 68, had been battling

Read more...

Thursday, May 12, 2011

Barks on Boards set for May 29th on Ocean City Boardwalk

Barks on the Boards, a pet walk that raises money for the Ocean City Humane Society, is set for Sun., May 29 from noon till

Read more...

Friday, May 6, 2011

Mile Long Spring Block Party set for May 14th in Ocean City

Ocean City’s Annual mile-long Spring Block Party is set for Sat., May 14 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. The event extends from 5th to 14th

Read more...

Monday, May 2, 2011

Will Martin Z. Mollusk See His Shadow on May 5?

WHO: Martin Z. Mollusk, Ocean City’s relatively famous Hermit Crab

WHAT: Will attempt to see his shadow for the 37th Time

Read more...

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Ocean City Easter Weekend Events

Ocean City Easter events kick-off with a fashion competition for pets.

Events begin on Sat., April 23 at 11 a.m., with the Woofin’ Paws Pet Fashion

Read more...

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Meadowlark Lemon at OC Tabernacle 4/16/11

Meadowlark Lemon at Ocean City Tabernacle - Saturday, April 16, 3:00 pm

Contact Us Ocean City Tabernacle, 550

Read more...

Friday, April 8, 2011

Arts and Crafts Show at Ocean City Arts Center Saturday, April 30th

The Ocean City Arts Center is sponsoring an Arts and Crafts show Saturday, April 30, 9 am to 3 pm in the lobby of the

Read more...

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Update from Congressman LoBiondo Re: 1099 Provision in Healthcare Law

LoBiondo Statement on Repeal of 1099 Reporting Provision in Healthcare Law

Strong Bipartisan Vote in

Read more...

Monday, April 4, 2011

Ocean City Pieasco

Wow! How cool is that?! Walt Homan, owner of Ward’s Pastry, enthralls young visitors to his bakery with samples of shaving cream

Read more...

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Humor as Mental Floss: Adding Years to Your Life and Life to Your Years

Presented by Dr. Joel Goodman & Margie Ingram, Co-Directors of
The HUMOR Project, Inc

Read more...

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Tribute Program is set for Elvis Performer, Ted Prior

A Tribute to popular Elvis performer, Ted Prior, is set for Sun., June 5 at the Rams Head Inn, 9 W. White Horse Pike from 2

Read more...

Friday, February 25, 2011

Meadowlark Lemon Is Beloved By Fans Throughout World

Meadowlark Lemon, the phenomenal basketball player and beloved star of the Harlem Globe Trotters, is a world-wide celebrity.

Read more...

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Doo Dah Parade Entry Forms Now Available - Gala Celebration of Humor Set for April 16

Registration forms for the City’s 26th Annual Doo Dah Parade are now available at City Hall Annex, 901 Asbury Ave.,

Read more...

Friday, February 11, 2011

Doo Dah Dinner Theater

There will be an April 15 Dinner Theater at the Flanders Hotel, honoring Meadowlark Lemon, the world famous Harlem Globe

Read more...

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Ocean City Licesnse Plate Contest

Are you like Ocean City enthusiast, Jane French? Does your license plate proclaim your affection for this family resort and

Read more...

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

First Day at the Beach Plus First Day in the Downtown

January 1st, a quiet time in most communities, is a busy day for this family resort. The thousands of visitors who

Read more...

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Peanut Butter Players Present The Christmas Quilt, Dec. 18th

The Peanut Butter Players will present “The Christmas Quilt,” an audience interactive holiday show, 1 p.m., Sat.,

Read more...

Page 14 of 27