Action Alert – NJ Business Coalition Priorities for Congressional Delegation

Your action is requested.

We encourage you all to call our delegation members asap. DC and NJ contact info is below. Talking points are below and/or reference the letter (click here) when you reach out to our delegation members.

NJ Business Coalition Priorities for Congressional Delegation

·     Federal Assistance

·     New Jersey faces an unprecedented budget shortfall and, without federal assistance, the state will likely take action that would damage the state’s economic prospects including cutting costs by reducing expenditures on services our businesses rely on, increasing taxes on businesses and families, and borrowing billions of dollars.

·     Legislation such as the SMART Act, sponsored by our own Sen. Robert Menendez (D-NJ) and Congresswoman Mikie Sherrill (D-NJ), which would allocate $500 billion to state and local governments, would help the state replace lost revenue and reduce the need for economically harmful measures.

·     We also urge your support on any legislation that would allocate federal funds to replenish state Unemployment Insurance Trust Funds, which will continue to be exhausted if high unemployment persists.

·     Business Safe Harbor/Liability Protection

·     Businesses, higher education institutions, and nonprofits who reopen and follow all applicable safety standards and guidance need protection from liability lawsuits.

·     Protections would enable entities to focus resources on restoring wages and meeting applicable federal and state health guidelines, without worrying about liability lawsuits.

·     Safe harbor liability protections would not apply to businesses that operate in reckless or intentional disregard of available guidance on reducing the spread of COVID-19.

·     This legislation ensures that public health authorities, not the judicial system, will set the health standards for reopening businesses safely and effectively.

·     PPP Loan Forgiveness

·     Legislation would forgive PPP loans of less than $150,000 if the borrower submits a one-page attestation form to the lender. These loans make up approximately 87% of all PPP loans, but only 28% of the dollars awarded.

·     Lenders would not be punished if the borrower’s attestation contained falsehoods.

·     H.R. 7777/S. 4117 (Menendez) would enact these provisions.

·     PPP Expansion

·     Legislation would allow the hardest hit small businesses to access a second PPP loan.

·     501(c)6 would become eligible to take out PPP loans.

·     Entities would be allowed to use funds for operational expenses including sanitation and PPE.

·     S. 4321 would enact these additions to the Paycheck Protection Program

 

1 Donald Norcross

Mary Cruz

District Director / District Chief of Staff

mary.cruz@mail.house.gov

856-427-7000

 

2 Donald Norcross

Michael Maitland

Chief of Staff

michael.maitland@mail.house.gov

202-225-6501

 

2 Jeff Van Drew

Christopher Chin

District Director / District Chief of Staff

christopher.chin@mail.house.gov

609-625-5008

 

2 Jeff Van Drew

Allison Murphy

Chief of Staff

allison.murphy1@mail.house.gov

202-225-6572

 

3 Jeff Van Drew

John Kirk

Deputy Chief of Staff

john.kirk@mail.house.gov

609-625-5008

 

3 Andy Kim

Ben Giovine

District Director / District Chief of Staff

ben.giovine@mail.house.gov

732- 504-0490

 

Amy Pfeiffer

Chief of Staff

amy.pfeiffer@mail.house.gov

202-225-4765

 

4 Christopher H. Smith

Jo Schloeder

District Director / District Chief of Staff

jo.schloeder@mail.house.gov

732-780-3035

 

5 Josh Gottheimer

James Corti

District Director / District Chief of Staff

james.corti@mail.house.gov

201-389-1102

 

6 Frank Pallone, Jr.

Matthew Montekio

District Director / District Chief of Staff

matthew.montekio@mail.house.gov

732-571-1140

 

7 Frank Pallone, Jr.

Liam Fitzsimmons

Chief of Staff

liam.fitzsimmons@mail.house.gov

202-225-4671

 

7 Tomaz “Tom” Malinowski

Mitchelle Drulis

District Director / District Chief of Staff

mitchelle.drulis@mail.house.gov

908-547-3307

 

7 Tomaz “Tom” Malinowski

Colston Reid

Chief of Staff

colston.reid@mail.house.gov

202-225-5361

 

8 Albio Sires

Richard Turner

District Director / District Chief of Staff

richard.turner@mail.house.gov

201-558-0800

 

9 Albio Sires

Ada Morell

Deputy Chief of Staff

ada.morell@mail.house.gov

908-820-0692

 

10 Albio Sires

Gene Martorony

Chief of Staff

gene.martorony@mail.house.gov

202-225-7919

 

9 William J. Pascrell, Jr.

Ritzy Moralez

District Director / District Chief of Staff

ritzy.moralez@mail.house.gov

973-523-5152

 

10 William J. Pascrell, Jr.

Benjamin Rich

Chief of Staff

ben.rich@mail.house.gov

202-225-5751

 

10 Donald M. Payne, Jr.

Michael Gray

District Director / District Chief of Staff

michael.gray@mail.house.gov

973-645-3213

 

11 Donald M. Payne, Jr.

LaVerne Alexander

Chief of Staff

laverne.alexander@mail.house.gov

202-225-3436

 

11 Mikie Sherrill

Jill Hirsch

District Director / District Chief of Staff

jill.hirsch@mail.house.gov

973 526-5668

 

12 Mikie Sherrill

Kellie Doucette

District Director / District Chief of Staff

kellie.doucette@mail.house.gov

973 526-5668

 

13 Mikie Sherrill

Jean Roehrenbeck

Chief of Staff

jean.roehrenbeck@mail.house.gov

202 225-5034

 

12 Bonnie Watson Coleman

Kari Osmond

District Director / District Chief of Staff

kari.osmond@mail.house.gov

609 883-0026

 

13 Bonnie Watson Coleman

James Gee

Chief of Staff

james.gee@mail.house.gov

202 225-5801

 

SEN Robert Menendez

Frank Schultz

District Director / District Chief of Staff

frank_schultz@menendez.senate.gov

856 757-5353

 

SEN Robert Menendez

Raphael Chavez-Fernandez

District Director / District Chief of Staff

raphael_chavez-fernandez@menendez.senate.gov

973 645-3030

 

SEN Robert Menendez

Fred Turner

Chief of Staff

fred_turner@menendez.senate.gov

202 224-4744

 

SEN Robert Menendez

Olivia Skaff

Assistant to the Chief of Staff

olivia_skaff@menendez.senate.gov

202 224-4744

 

SEN Robert Menendez

Robert Kelly

Chief of Staff / Administrative Assistant

robert_kelly@menendez.senate.gov

202 224-4744

SEN

Cory A. Booker

Hanna Mori

District Director / District Chief of Staff

hanna_mori@booker.senate.gov

973 639-8700

 

SEN Cory A. Booker

State Director

State Director

State_Director@booker.senate.gov

 

SEN Cory A. Booker

Zachary McCue

Deputy State Director

zach_mccue@booker.senate.gov

973 639-8700

 

SEN Cory A. Booker

Matt Klapper

Chief of Staff

matt_klapper@booker.senate.gov

202 224-3224

 

Leave a Reply